King Issa Music Makes the Mood.

Posted: March 21, 2012 in I.A. Hip Hop
Tags: , , , , ,

The first generation of rap just wanted the world to know, who they were, and what the culture was in their part of the hood. As the years evolved, some changes have been made and the ghetto has more than just a dark skinned face. Now the ghetto looks like any other street, city, town, or block, with a rainbow of colors that walk into and out of the buildings that form the walls.

As I comb through the many messages left on the walls of a face book, or the tweets of a follower, I hear the mood of the music. The signature card floats about, each message and graces almost every page. Does the music forever Make The Mood?

King Issa mixtape Hosted by DJ Holiday

You tell me. I begin with the mixtape of King Issa hosted by DJ Holiday. His tracks take us on a journey that begins with a favorite tale of “David and Golliath”. After a “Tag” we encounter “A hundred ft Gorilla Zoe”. (I am reminded of the book “The Odyssey” http://www.mythweb.com/odyssey/index_ulysses.html ). Moving through the streets paved with lyrics that express a many thoughts we visit with “Dear Mama” ft TC and finish the journey at ‘Arriven”. How befitting. You can stream these songs by following this link. http://www.datpiff.com/Issa-King-Issa-mixtape.301131.html

Or you can download and listen to it on your PC or MP3. Downloading is easy, if you need assistant let me know, I will be glad to blog about it.

 

This is another Front Street News Quepeaz Style Blog. By Jewell aka Quepea

Comments
  1. You are my inhalation , I possess few blogs and occasionally run out from to post .

  2. I agree with most of your points, but a few need to be discussed further, I will hold a small talk with my partners and maybe I will look for you some suggestion soon.

  3. I’m glad to see that you’re addressing this important topic in such a straightforward and easily understandable way. Best wishes. I’ll be back.

  4. yay google is my king helped me to find this outstanding internet site ! .

  5. We would like to thank you just as before for the beautiful ideas you offered Jeremy when preparing her post-graduate research and also, most importantly, for providing every one of the ideas within a blog post. Provided we had been aware of your web page a year ago, we might have been kept from the unwanted measures we were taking. Thank you very much.

  6. I like this website very much, Its a real nice situation to read and incur info. “I leave this rule for others when I’m dead, Be always sure you’re right–then go ahead.” by Davy Crockett.

  7. Hi there, just wanted to mention, I enjoyed this article. It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

  8. Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was looking for! “To see what is right, and not to do it, is want of courage or of principle.” by Lisa Alther.

  9. I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for posting .

  10. But wanna admit that this is invaluable , Thanks for taking your time to write this.