CD’s or MP3’s? Are you Digitized?

Posted: March 16, 2012 in Announcements

Are you still buying CD’s or downloading mp3’s?

Do you seek out new music or wait for the Radio DJ to give you the top 10?

Is Hip Hop/Rap being played or played out?

I ask these questions because according to news, analyst and experts, the people of the world are i-tuning, amazoning and digitized. Fans get there music, online. Fans make their own choices. The public has taken control of what they listen to, what they watch and when.

I disagree with that. I do agree that we as a nation have more ways to choose. We no longer have to rely on TV or Radio to give us the entertainer or entertainment. The world wide web has opened the borders of the world and allows us to seek out what we want and how we want it.

New technology is developed by the second. And with that said, how fast are the fans keeping up with it? If you can’t get your download to play, or load onto your mp3 player then what good is downloading it? If the movie or show you like so much has to buffer for twenty minutes before it plays, then why watch? And if the 4G network barely dribbles data to your mobile device than why are you trying to watch a movie on it anyway?

Fans, Public, People of the new technology what is really going on? All this fancy stuff and few people know how to work it.

Independent Artist if you want to sell a song; have people download your mp3. Then it is VITAL you help your fans learn how to do it if they don’t know how.

And on that note. Quepea will be creating some How To’s to help with that, in the near future.

 

Peace

Comments
  1. Some truly prime blog posts on this website , saved to fav.

  2. I just added this feed to my bookmarks. I have to say, I very much enjoy reading your blogs. Keep it up!

  3. Grammer such as your’s has little place on the internets. I’m a funny guy!

  4. I regard something genuinely interesting about your weblog so I bookmarked .

  5. I wanted to thank you again for the amazing website you have created here. It can be full of useful tips for those who are actually interested in this particular subject, especially this very post. You really are all so sweet along with thoughtful of others and reading the blog posts is an excellent delight to me. And exactly what a generous present! Ben and I usually have enjoyment making use of your points in what we have to do in a few weeks. Our list is a mile long which means your tips might be put to very good use.

  6. But a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great design and style .

  7. Really good article, it was a plaisure to learn it. I sent it to all my friends. Really thanks, all the pieces is absolutely true.

  8. Hi, just wanted to mention, I loved this blog post. It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

  9. I got what you intend, thanks for putting up.Woh I am glad to find this website through google. “Spare no expense to make everything as economical as possible.” by Samuel Goldwyn.

  10. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  11. I keep listening to the news update talk about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the most excellent site to get one. Could you tell me please, where could i find some?